The Process in Pennsylvania

After your work injury or when you start experiencing symptoms, it is crucial that you:

  1. Seek medical attention as soon as possible. During the first 90 days, you are required to treat with your employer's doctor, but after those 90 days, you are free to choose whatever doctor you wish.
  2. Promptly inform your employer of the injury, preferably in writing so you have documentation of when you reported the accident. It is important to report any and all injuries you sustained, even if you are only being treated for a single injury.
  3. Contact an attorney. It is wise to have a discussion regarding your situation and how you can protect yourself going forward. Our attorneys are here to answer any and all questions you may have regarding your situation.

Remember, in most cases, you only have 120 days to file a Pennsylvania workers' compensation claim. The longer you wait to provide notice, the more likely your employer will dispute the claim. Taking immediate action after your injury is the only way to ensure you receive the benefits and compensation you deserve.

We encourage you to contact our office as soon as possible after your injury so we can guide you through the process. Our attorneys are committed to making sure our clients are aware of their options under workers' compensation laws, and they will confirm you have met all state requirements for filing a claim.